Boats & Pancakes

Happy Saturday! Just a quick update on the last few days. It’s been back to work after my three- day weekend with Allison, so not too much has been going on. On Thursday I worked at the Rim Visitor Center and gave three Sinnott talks on the Crater Lake Ladies. My boss Marsha came to observe one of them, and though I was a little nervous, I was excited to get her feedback. She had a lot of positive things to say and just a few suggestions, so I was really relieved that she enjoyed it. We had a staff meeting after work that day, and then I went home and pretty much bummed around as I was still pretty tired from all of my adventures earlier in the week. 

Yesterday, I worked the late boat shift from 10-7. After work, Heidi and Gabby came over for dinner. I made them and my housemates pancakes, and it was a lot of fun hanging with those gals. We laughed a lot and then decided we’d better get to bed. I stayed up a little later doing some laundry and some other errands. 

Today I’m working in the Steel Visitor Center from 9-12:30; then I’m on phone duty from 4-5. Should be an easy day. We’ve had beautiful weather all week, so hopefully I can get out after work and do a little hiking tonight.  

I hope everyone has a great weekend! Also a happy anniversary shoutout to Allison’s parents, Sheri & Brian, who are celebrating their 30th anniversary this week in Boston!! I hope you both have a lot of fun & safe travels. 

So long from Crater Lake! 

 

Leave a comment